Gyms are pretty well-marked on the Pokémon Go

Find a Pokémon Gym

Gyms are pretty well-marked on the Pokémon Go map: They’re the largest, tallest landmarks out there. Like Pokéstops, you can tap on one to find out where, exactly, it exists in the real world, but you can’t actually battle until you’re in the immediate vicinity.

Pre level 5, visiting a gym won’t do too much: The Professor will pop up and let you know to come back once you’re a bit more experienced. Once you hit that level cap, however, you can visit a gym and be asked to choose a team affiliation: Instinct (Yellow), Mystic (Blue), or Valor (Red). When you fight at gyms, you’re fighting to maintain control for your team — as such, make sure you choose wisely.

source from: http://www.imore.com/how-to-win-gym-battles-pokemon-go

 

Gyms: if you’re level 5 you’ve probably already visited a gym and realized the basics, tapping on the screen let’s you attack and swiping to the side let’s you dodge. When I first started, people told me that spamming attack was the best strategy so that’s what I did, and I got my ass whooped. After a while of trying that, I started getting tired of having to keep healing and reviving my Pokemon so I started looking into the dodge mechanic. So I challenged a relatively weak gym and tried only dodging without attacking to get the timing down. At first it was kind of hit or miss, I’d get these dodged texts appearing sometimes, but those damn arcanines still hit would hit me for huge damage. After a while I realized that there was actually a visual cue for when to dodge. After realizing this I started being able to beat gyms without taking any damage regardless of the insane cp levels of some of the Pokemon (talking about those 1500 arcanines out there -__-). After getting used to recognizing the visual cue I was even able to consistently solo the level 10 gym at de neve with just my 700cp pidgeot. (Side note: I used that same pidgeot to train the gym from level 4 to 10).

source from:

 

 

YouTube channel Oscar cartoon is highly recommended, if you are interested in Pokemon Go dodge moves which are very helpful if you want to easily win the battle. During the battle, when there is a yellow circle around the screen, it is the signal that the opponent is about to attack.

How do you successfully dodge the attack? Here are some tips and tricks. Once the battle begins, the opponent will immediately performance two fast attacks. Subsequently, the fast attacks will be released every two seconds. Therefore, you must dodge the two attacks in the beginning, and dodge the next constant attacks.

If the opponent uses the main move, you will have to dodge two times to get rid of it. Please note that not every dodge works. The key point is that every move has its attack timeliness. If the time period when the dodge is used doesn’t overlap the opponent’s attack period, the dodge will fail.

source from: http://www.pokeaccountbuy.com/news/29–pokemon-go-guide-how-to-win-gym-battles-easily-even-with-low-cp

 

 

Leave a comment